XX Tag: Rea Award

Sponsored Links

$30,000 Short Story Award

Andrea Barrett, an award winning writer who teaches in the Warren Wilson College MFA Program for Writers, has been named the winner of the Rea Award for the Short Story, which carries a $30,000 prize.

Read More

Deborah Eisenberg Won Short Story Prize

Deborah Eisenberg has won the PEN-Malamud Award for Excellence in the Short Story. The annual $5,000 prize is given in honor of Bernard Malamud (1914-1986) by the PEN-Faulkner Foundation based in Washington.

Eisenberg, a MacArthur “genius” who teaches creative writing at Columbia University in New York, is the author of six collections of short fiction, starting with “Transactions in a Foreign Currency,” published in 1986.

Read More

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links


Sponsored Links


Site Statistics

  • 5,900 Posts
  • 251 Pages
  • 258 Categories
  • 11,561 Tags
  • 3,773 Attachments

Pin It on Pinterest

Monthly Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!