XX Tag: Tony Earley

Sponsored Links

Frank O’Connor Award

The Welsh author Carys Davies has won the Frank O’Connor international short story award for her second collection, The Redemption of Galen Pike.

The €25,000 (£18,000) prize, the world’s most lucrative for a single collection of short stories, has been won in the past by some of the genre’s biggest names, including Haruki Murakami and Edna O’Brien.

Read More

Shortlist for O’Connor International Short Story Award

Karen E Bender, Carys Davies, Tony Earley, Kirsty Gunn and Alejandro Zambra on shortlist for world’s richest short story prize.

Three Americans, a Chilean, a New Zealander and a Welsh author have been shortlisted for the €25,000 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award, the world’s richest short story prize, won last year by Colin Barrett for Young Skins.

Read More

Sponsored Links

Sponsored Links


Sponsored Links

Site Statistics

  • 5,898 Posts
  • 250 Pages
  • 257 Categories
  • 11,548 Tags
  • 3,764 Attachments

Pin It on Pinterest

Monthly Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!