Category: Andersen’s Fairy Tales

Andersen’s Fairy Tales – Fables and Fairy Tales.

The book contains 18 of H.C. Andersen’s most notable fairy tales.
Author: Hans Christian Andersen

The Naughty Boy

Part 16 of total 17 stories in series Andersen's Fairy Tales.

Along time ago, there lived an old poet, a thoroughly kind old poet. As he was sitting one evening in his room, a dreadful storm arose without, and the rain streamed down from heaven; but the old poet sat warm and comfortable in his chimney-corner, where the fire blazed and the roasting apple hissed.

Continue Reading