“The Griffin Poetry Prize is Canada’s most generous poetry award. It was founded in 2000 by businessman and philanthropist Scott Griffin.The awards go to one Canadian and one international poet who writes in the English language”.

Books published between January 1, 2016 and June 30, 2016 are to be submitted and postmarked no later than June 30, 2016.
Books published between July 1, 2016 and December 31, 2016 are to be submitted and postmarked no later than December 31, 2016.

Who may send submissions
Entries must come from publishers only.

The Griffin Poetry Prize is awarded annually in two categories – International and Canadian. In each category, the prize is for the best collection of poetry in English published during the preceding year. One prize goes to a living Canadian poet or translator, the other to a living poet or translator from any country, which may include Canada.

To be eligible for the International prize, a book of poetry must be a first-edition collection (i.e. not previously published in any country), written in English, or translated into English, by a poet/translator from any part of the world.

No self-published book is eligible.

The Griffin Poetry Prize, valued at C$130,000, is awarded in two categories – International and Canadian. Each prize is worth C$65,000.

Entry fees
There are no entry fees.

Enroll Here.

0 views today | 5 total views | 211 words | 1.11 pages | read in 1 mins

Disclaimer: All the stories, poems and images used on this website, unless otherwise noted are assumed to be in the public domain. If you feel your image or story or poem should not be here, please email us to [email protected] and it will be promptly removed.
Note: We do not use any of our content for commercial purpose.